Insite Teams is a collaboration hub that allows you to work with other Insite Teams users. Project Admins have the ability to either search for other Insite Teams users via their email address or choose from a list of organisation users in order to add them to their projects. This is essential to allow you to be added to new projects. However, we appreciate that you might not always want to be visible to other users and so we have introduced a Private mode setting to your account.
When Private mode is enabled, project Admins will no longer be able to search for you by email, however, they will still be able to see you in the organisation list so long as you are a part of the same Insite Teams Plan. Here's how you can enable/disable Private mode:
1. From the home screen go to Menu > Profile > Manage account details
2. Toggle Private mode on or off. Your settings will now be changed. You can head back here at any time to update your settings.
Note: You will no longer be searchable by project Admins so if they are having trouble finding your account then make sure to check this setting! However, you will still be on
Please sign in to leave a comment.